Meet CAFMA Member, Vivi Arrieta!

unnamed (4) 1. How would you describe yourself to a stranger?

I am an all over the place very loving and sometimes hyper person. I like to dance and to surround myself with people who believe and practice love as a form of liberation. I am the co-founder of Fuerza y Maiz Artist Collective Screen Printing Press which is giving me the opportunity to learn “liberatory serigraphy”. I enjoy everything cats and sloths and I like warm weather always.

2. How did you become interested in Marissa’s case?

It was through Facebook, when everyone was posting about Trayvon’s verdict. Her case started circulating pretty quickly and it was a heartbreaking reminder for black and brown womyn that our lives, our safety, and our overall survival is still actively seen as inherently disposable. It is also a reminder that we have a lot of strength, power, love and that from afar we are with Marissa 100%.

3. If you could share a message with Marissa, what would you say?

I don’t know you but I love you. you are a warrior and a survivor. We are with you in heart and energy, and until you are free we won’t stop talking and fighting about your case and the freedom to be and exist that you deserve

